LERA membership

LERA membership is available for citizens of the Republic of Lithuania and foreigners permanently residing in the Republic of Lithuania. All members are required to recognize LERA article of association, be at least 18 years old and actively participate in educational studies and pay LERA membership fee.


LETA membership is annual: from January 1 until December 31 of the current year.

In order to become a member it is required to:

  1. Submit an application to the LERA admission board on the LERA website under the theme “Become a member“.
  2. Pay a fee of 20 EUR (10 EUR for doctoral students or lecturers that have not acquired a doctoral degree but work in higher education institutions). Seniors are not obliged to the fee, it is on a voluntary basis.

Bank account number LT44 7044 0600 0331 9616, AB SEB, recipient – Lithuanian educational research association.

Become a member

Educational Management and Leadership – The chair Brigita Janiūnaitė
Social education - The chair Edita Štuopytė
Inclusive education – The chair Alvyra Galkienė
Teachers' professional development - The chair Genutė Gedvilienė
Pre-primary and primary education - The chair Gražina Šmitienė
General education – The chair Aušra Kazlauskienė
Research methodology - The chair Liudmila Rupšienė
Educational philosophy and education policy - The chair Lilija Duoblienė
History of education - The chair Irena Stonkuvienė
Higher education and vocational training - The chair Raimonda Brunevičiūtė
Sports education – The chair Asta Šarkauskienė
Arts education – The chair Rūta Girdzijauskienė
Life-long learning - The chair Palmira Jucevičienė
Doctorants – The chair L.Bairašauskienė, KU